Browse Wellness

Lesser Sunda Islands wellness guide

Also known as Nusa Tenggara, the Lesser Sunda Islands are a group of islands in southeastern Indonesia, between Java to the west and Timor to the east.

The islands are composed of two main groups, such as the western islands which include Bali, Lombok, Sumbawa, Flores, and Sumba, and the eastern islands, where Komodo, Rinca, and Timor are located. The islands are primarily of volcanic origin and are characterized by rugged terrain, steep mountains, and active volcanoes.

It is home to a rich variety of flora and fauna, including many endemic species. The Komodo dragon, the world’s largest lizard, is found only on a few islands in this region.

Visitors from all over the world are attracted to the islands’ natural beauty, cultural heritage, and unique wildlife. The archipelago also boasts a long history of trade, with spices, sandalwood, and other commodities along ancient maritime routes.

Things to Do in Lesser Sunda Islands

How to Get To Lesser Sunda Islands

Lesser Sunda Islands Location Map